Annual Gala & Awards Dinner

The Bicycle Coalition’s Fifth Annual Gala and Awards Dinner will be held on Thursday, October 4th, 2018 at FAME (Feast at MaKen Events) from 6pm to 9pm.

Buy Your Tickets button

In addition to raising money to provide our youth cycling program athletes with new opportunities, our annual fete celebrates our region’s cycling advocates and supports our efforts to make Philadelphia and the surrounding counties a great place to bike.

This year the Philadelphia Eagles & President Don Smolenski will be honored with the Maguire Award.

City Managing Director Michael DiBerardinis will be presented with the Connect The Circuit Award; Caitlin Thompson, founder of Philadelphia’s chapter of girls mountain bike team Little Bellas, will be presented with the Youth Cycling Award by special guest Jeremy Powers, 4x National Cyclocross Champion.

Jeremy will be serving on this year’s host committee along with Connor Barwin, former Governor Ed Rendell, and our youth cycling program co-founder Jay Snider. Here’s a complete look at the host committee and sponsorship opportunities:

Richard Adler & Madeleine Boyer, Connor Barwin, Max Berger, Stephen & Bina Bilenky, Amy Branch & Jeff Benoliel, Gretchen & Gordon Cooney, Donna Cooper, Pat Cunnane & Madeleine Dean, Jeffrey & Ruth Ann Dubb, Jason & Angela Duckworth, Jill & Mark Fishman, Nydia Han, David & Ann Hilton, Jerry & Julie Jacobs, Susan Jacobson & Michael Golden, Justin Klein, Jamie Maguire, Larry Needle, Marsha & Jeffrey Perelman, Jeremy Powers, Ed Rendell, Leslye Silver, Jay Snider, Jerry Sweeney, and Bob Victor & Lexa Edsall.

Sponsored tables start at $2500 and tickets start at $150 (members) and $200 (non-members). Send questions and commitment forms to Printed invitations available upon request.

For more photos of last year’s Gala, click here!

Devante Bivens honoring Jerry Jacobs with the Youth Cycling Award

BCYC graduate Marlina Hardy displaying our Kestrel auction bike

BCGP Executive Director Sarah Clark Stuart with Maguire Award recipient Jay Snider, Susie Maguire, and Ed Rendell

BCGP staff